TBR Tuesdays

TBR Tuesdays are all about raking through my pile of books that I am yet to read and making a little ‘feature’ of them. My TBR pile is getting higher and higher and I find myself with less and less time to read them which is a nightmare. Hopefully this series of posts will lessen my guilt of having not read them yet!

#1 Truthwitch (The Withclands #1) by Susan Dennard

Truthwitch cover

There were a few things that drew me to this book, the first of which is the cover, I mean, how bloody awesome is this cover?! Its gorgeous! Wanna know what’s even better?! The alternative covers!

Truthwitch cover US truthwitch alternative

The story behind the novel sounds super intriguing and I have promised myself that I WILL read this book soon!

#2 Those Above (The Empty Throne #1) by Daniel Polansky

Those Above

This book just sounds fantastic! This is the blurb;

‘They enslaved humanity three thousand years ago. Tall, strong, perfect, superhuman and near immortal they rule from their glittering palaces in the eternal city in the centre of the world. They are called Those Above by their subjects. They enforce their will with fire and sword.

Twenty five years ago mankind mustered an army and rose up against them, only to be slaughtered in a terrible battle. Hope died that day, but hatred survived. Whispers of another revolt are beginning to stir in the hearts of the oppressed: a woman, widowed in the war, who has dedicated her life to revenge; the general, the only man to ever defeat one of Those Above in single combat, summoned forth to raise a new legion; and a boy killer who rises from the gutter to lead an uprising in the capital.’

Now tell me that doesn’t sound like the most awesome thing you’re ever going to read! I can’t wait to properly get my teeth into this book and review the hell out of it!

These are just two of the books currently sitting on my TBR pile and there are many more, as you’ll come to see.

Has anyone read these books yet? (I’m guessing it’ll be a resounding ‘YES’) If so, let me know and send me a link to any review you know of 🙂

Thanks for taking time out of your day/night to read ‘TBR Tuesdays’ 🙂 and, as always, please share and share alike 😀

Danny

 

