Good morning and a happy Monday to you 🙂

Minimalist Mondays are all about making things super easy at the beginning of the week (for you anyway, for me, it ain’t so easy). In this feature I will choose a book and give a 50 word review/synopsis of said book. Last week I attempted Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone and had some success with that (I think?) and I really enjoyed doing it.

I decided to do Minimalist Mondays for a number of reasons, first of which is, I like rifling through my old books and refreshing myself on what I have read as I find that it can all become a blur after a while. It also gives me a chance to remember some of the finer details that I liked about a book and the characters that I may not have thought about for a while.

My inspiration for Minimalist Mondays was actually from my sister a couple of years ago (before I started my blog). I remember asking her if she wanted to see the film Gravity she grimaced and frowned before replying, “Nah, it’s just a woman floating around in space”. Now, this honestly cracked me up, it was so simple in its description and it got me thinking about other movies that could be summed up in such a simple way. I then migrated to books, and from that, Minimalist Mondays was created 🙂

This week I will attempt to reduce The Da Vinci Code down to 50 words, I know this isn’t going to be easy but I’ll have a good crack at it!

Man found dead in museum. Symbologist Professor Langdon called to solve murder. Meets cryptographer, Sophie Neveu, granddaughter of the dead man. Escape from French police and run from an albino monk. They solve clues, and get betrayed by English professor. Monk gets killed. Neveu is actually a descendent of Jesus.

This gets harder every time! I remember reading The Da Vinci Code when I was younger and it absolutely blew my mind, I thought it the most interesting book I’d ever read, and in truth, it was! I have re-read The Da Vinci Code several times and always enjoy it. I chose this book because I noticed that I actually had three copies of it, and wondered why I kept coming across it in my cupboard!

I found the super cool poster online but did not know who to credit it to so I’ve added a link here if you fancy checking out more cool stuff 🙂 Also, please comment and let me know if you have read The Da Vinci Code and if so, what you thought of it.

 

Thank you for taking the time out of your super busy Monday and reading ‘Minimalist Mondays – Week #2. I hope you have a great day 🙂

Danny

